Certified Educator Program

The Hawaii DOE has partnered with National Benefit Services and local advisors to create the Certified Education Program. The purpose of the program is to provide information regarding Pension Benefits, Social Security Benefits, and Personal Savings, which will be utilized to meet retirement goals. For an overview of our program, please visit NTSA.online.

Each Certified Educator listed below is equipped to provide education on the three areas listed above, with a focus on personal savings in the form of 403(b) accounts. NBS will periodically be hosting virtual seminars which will be communicated by your benefits office.

If you are an administrator over a school site and would like to coordinate an in-person meeting, please reach out to NBS via HawaiiCE@nbsbenefits.com.

Certified Educators
Alan Chinen
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

chinena@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Alex S L Lau
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

laua@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Andrew Chung
Serving Oahu, Maui, Hawaii, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

Davies Pacific Center
841 Bishop Street Suite 1900
Honolulu, HI

achung@ft.newyorklife.com

Phone:808-529-6396

Aran Hiromoto

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A,
Mililani, HI

haran@ca-fg.com

Phone:808-548-2234

Brant Yoshida
Oahu and Hawaii (Kona side of Hawaii)

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

yoshidab@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Cindy Asuncion
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

asuncionc@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Cleota Brown
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

cleota.brown@gmail.com

Phone:808-258-5874

Corey N Dobashi
Statewide

coreyndobashi@gmail.com

Phone: (808)892-3863

Cristel May Gaoiran
Serving Oahu

cgaoiran@ft.newyorklife.com

Phone:808-529-6322

Daniel Peters
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

dpeters@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Darin Leong
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

leongd@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Daryl Jean Wong
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

seniorcorecenter@hotmail.com

Phone:808-489-7444

David Parry
Kauai, Big Island, Oahu, Maui

2970 Kele St.
Suite 117
Lihue , HI

David.Parry@equitable.com

Phone: (808)-320-3805 Fax: (808)212-1310

David Y Arakaki
Oahu and Kauai

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

arakakid@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Graham Enomoto

1585 Kapiolani BLVD
STE 940
Honolulu, HI

graham@shiraishifinancialgroup.com

Phone:(808) 951-7185

Hailey Goodhue
Oahu, Maui

1003 Bishop Street
Sutie 1450
Honolulu , HI

hailey.grossman@equitable.com

Phone: (808)281-5343 Fax: (808)538-1048

Herb Hussey
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

hhussey@hawaii.rr.com

Phone:808-479-8447

Jamie Omori
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

hiilani1371@gmail.com

Phone:808-282-7653

Jared Benson
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

jbenson2831@gmail.com

Phone:808-222-7210

Jasmyn Nakata

116 Hualalai Street
Ste. 201A
Hilo, HI

knakata@milestonecoach.com

Phone: (808)341-2548

Jeanie Sung
Oahu, all other islands by appointment only

1360 S. Beretania Street
Suite#305
Honolulu , HI

jeanie.sung@lpl.com

Phone:808-745-9938

Jeff White

549 Halemaumau Street
Suite C-1
Honolulu, HI

jeff.white@lpl.com

Phone:808-395-0200

John Au

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A,
Mililani, HI

auj@ca-fg.com

Phone:808-548-2234

Johnathan Lee
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

leej@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Joy Jamieson
Oahu

Aiea, HI

jjamieson@appreciationfinancial.com

Phone: (808)772-0632

Kendall Kakugawa

1585 Kapiolani BLVD
STE 940
Honolulu, HI

kendall@shiraishifinancialgroup.com

Phone:(808) 951-7185

Kenneth Barnes

1003 Bishop Street
Suite 1450
Honolulu, HI

kenneth.barnes@axa-advisors.com

Phone:808-441-5111

Kristi Chun
Honolulu (Oahu) , Big Island

841 Bishop Street 19th Floor
Honolulu, HI

kchun@eaglestrategies.com

Phone: (808)529-6311 Cell: (808)227-4769

Layne H Takayama
Oahu and Maui

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

takayamal@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Liana Pang
Oahu, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

liana.pang@gmail.com

Phone:808-203-4623

Lyle Uyeda
Oahu and Hawaii (Hilo side of Hawaii)

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

uyedal@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Martin M Arinaga
Oahu and Molokai

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

ArinagaM@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

Mike Bui
Oahu

94-229 Waipahu Depot St.
Suite 502
Waipahu, HI

mbui@journeywlthmanagement.com

Phone: (808) 469-4361 Fax: (808) 676-6016

Pat Hammons

pbhtfg2@cox.net

Randy Ocampo

rocampo@appreciationfinancial.com

Phone: (808)359-9834

Roger Higa
Serving Oahu

841 Bishop Street
Suite 1900
Honolulu, HI

rhiga@ft.newyorklife.com

Phone: (808) 330-4691 Fax: (808) 599-1869

Ryan Saito
Serving Oahu and Molokai

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

saitor@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808) 548-2234 Fax: (808) 524-6781

Scott Matsumoto

737 Bishop Street
Suite 2305
Honolulu, HI

scott.matsumoto@mutualofamerica.com

Phone:808-532-1055

Talo Maake
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

talomaake@outlook.com

Phone:808-342-0312

Tiare Nobrega

tnobrega@appreciationfinancial.com

Phone: (808)383-3335

Travis Tazawa

116 Hualalai Street
Ste. 201A
Hilo, HI

ttazawa@milestonecoach.com

Phone: (808)226-0420