Certified Educator Program

The Hawaii DOE has partnered with National Benefit Services and local advisors to create the Certified Education Program. The purpose of the program is to provide information regarding Pension Benefits, Social Security Benefits, and Personal Savings, which will be utilized to meet retirement goals. For an overview of our program, please visit NTSA.online.

Each Certified Educator listed below is equipped to provide education on the three areas listed above, with a focus on personal savings in the form of 403(b) accounts. NBS will periodically be hosting virtual seminars which will be communicated by your benefits office.

If you are an administrator over a school site and would like to coordinate an in-person meeting, please reach out to NBS via HawaiiCE@nbsbenefits.com.

Certified Educators
A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Alan Chinen
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

chinena@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Alex S L Lau
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

laua@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Andrew Chung
Serving Oahu, Maui, Hawaii, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

Davies Pacific Center
841 Bishop Street Suite 1900
Honolulu, HI

achung@ft.newyorklife.com

Phone:808-529-6396

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Aran Hiromoto

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A,
Mililani, HI

haran@ca-fg.com

Phone:808-548-2234

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Brant Yoshida
Oahu and Hawaii (Kona side of Hawaii)

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

yoshidab@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Cindy Asuncion
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

asuncionc@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Cleota Brown
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

cleota.brown@gmail.com

Phone:808-258-5874

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Corey N Dobashi
Statewide

coreyndobashi@gmail.com

Phone: (808)892-3863

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Cristel May Gaoiran
Serving Oahu

cgaoiran@ft.newyorklife.com

Phone:808-529-6322

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Daniel Peters
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

dpeters@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Darin Leong
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

leongd@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Daryl Jean Wong
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

seniorcorecenter@hotmail.com

Phone:808-489-7444

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
David Parry
Kauai, Big Island, Oahu, Maui

2970 Kele St.
Suite 117
Lihue , HI

David.Parry@equitable.com

Phone: (808)-320-3805 Fax: (808)212-1310

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
David Y Arakaki
Oahu and Kauai

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

arakakid@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Graham Enomoto

1585 Kapiolani BLVD
STE 940
Honolulu, HI

graham@shiraishifinancialgroup.com

Phone:(808) 951-7185

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Hailey Goodhue
Oahu, Maui

1003 Bishop Street
Sutie 1450
Honolulu , HI

hailey.grossman@equitable.com

Phone: (808)281-5343 Fax: (808)538-1048

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Herb Hussey
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

hhussey@hawaii.rr.com

Phone:808-479-8447

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Jamie Omori
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

hiilani1371@gmail.com

Phone:808-282-7653

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Jared Benson
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

jbenson2831@gmail.com

Phone:808-222-7210

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Jasmyn Nakata

116 Hualalai Street
Ste. 201A
Hilo, HI

knakata@milestonecoach.com

Phone: (808)341-2548

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Jeanie Sung
Oahu, all other islands by appointment only

1360 S. Beretania Street
Suite#305
Honolulu , HI

jeanie.sung@lpl.com

Phone:808-745-9938

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Jeff White

549 Halemaumau Street
Suite C-1
Honolulu, HI

jeff.white@lpl.com

Phone:808-395-0200

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
John Au

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A,
Mililani, HI

auj@ca-fg.com

Phone:808-548-2234

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Johnathan Lee
Oahu

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

leej@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Joy Jamieson
Oahu

Aiea, HI

jjamieson@appreciationfinancial.com

Phone: (808)772-0632

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Kendall Kakugawa

1585 Kapiolani BLVD
STE 940
Honolulu, HI

kendall@shiraishifinancialgroup.com

Phone:(808) 951-7185

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Kenneth Barnes

1003 Bishop Street
Suite 1450
Honolulu, HI

kenneth.barnes@axa-advisors.com

Phone:808-441-5111

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Kristi Chun
Honolulu (Oahu) , Big Island

841 Bishop Street 19th Floor
Honolulu, HI

kchun@eaglestrategies.com

Phone: (808)529-6311 Cell: (808)227-4769

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Layne H Takayama
Oahu and Maui

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

takayamal@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Liana Pang
Oahu, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

liana.pang@gmail.com

Phone:808-203-4623

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Lyle Uyeda
Oahu and Hawaii (Hilo side of Hawaii)

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

uyedal@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Martin M Arinaga
Oahu and Molokai

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

ArinagaM@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808)548-2234 Fax: (808)524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Mike Bui
Oahu

94-229 Waipahu Depot St.
Suite 502
Waipahu, HI

mbui@journeywlthmanagement.com

Phone: (808) 469-4361 Fax: (808) 676-6016

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Pat Hammons

pbhtfg2@cox.net

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Randy Ocampo

rocampo@appreciationfinancial.com

Phone: (808)359-9834

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Roger Higa
Serving Oahu

841 Bishop Street
Suite 1900
Honolulu, HI

rhiga@ft.newyorklife.com

Phone: (808) 330-4691 Fax: (808) 599-1869

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Ryan Saito
Serving Oahu and Molokai

95-119 Kamehameha Highway
Suite A
Mililani, HI

saitor@ca-fg.com

Phone: (808) 548-2234 Fax: (808) 524-6781

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Scott Matsumoto

737 Bishop Street
Suite 2305
Honolulu, HI

scott.matsumoto@mutualofamerica.com

Phone:808-532-1055

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Talo Maake
Oahu, Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai

44-139 Kahinani Way
Kaneohe , HI

talomaake@outlook.com

Phone:808-342-0312

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Tiare Nobrega

tnobrega@appreciationfinancial.com

Phone: (808)383-3335

A picture of one of the Certified Educators.
Travis Tazawa

116 Hualalai Street
Ste. 201A
Hilo, HI

ttazawa@milestonecoach.com

Phone: (808)226-0420