Delivering the Benefits

Knowing who you are working with is key to a mutually beneficial partnership.

National Benefit Services, LLC provides retirement and flexible benefit administration to over 20,000 employers nationwide and has grown to become a national name in third-party benefit administration. We’re passionate about the services we provide and genuinely care about the people we serve. With a firm commitment to teamwork, collaboration, communication and support, our goal is to flawlessly deliver the benefits to benefit plans.

250+ Employees

We have a growing team, ready to provide the expertise and administrative support our customers expect.

6000+ Plans

We provide thousands of the finest benefit plans to companies of all sizes.

50 States

We service benefit plans nationwide.

Our Commitment

Our goal is to take care of plan advisors, sponsors and participants with understanding and interest. We have support staff dedicated specifically to advisors and referral partners to educate and service their daily compliance and plan requirements needs. We also offer call center support, as well as an internal Customer Care program focused on continually increasing our ability to serve.

Our Knowledge and Expertise

Our clients expect the very best benefit administration, industry knowledge and expertise. From plan design and document maintenance to non-discrimination testing and tax filing, we make it our business to be the experts you can rely on.

Our Promise

You will Experience Excellence through...

Our Team

Paul Lovell
CEO and Founder

Paul received his Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Utah in 1976. He received his Juris Doctorate from the University of Utah College of Law in 1980. He established National Benefit Services, LLC in 1986. Paul enjoys helping people be successful in their careers. His passion is to help people use tax leveraged benefit plans to their financial advantage.

paul@nbsbenefits.com

Andrew Haynie
President

Andrew received his Bachelor’s Degree and his Master’s Degree in Accounting from the University of Utah in 2009 and 2010. He is both a Certified Public Accountant and a Certified Internal Auditor. Andrew started at National Benefit Services in 2017 as the Vice President over Finance. He now oversees organizational operations in his role as President. Andrew strongly believes that you cannot learn what you think you already know. By being open minded and listening, you will always learn from those around you.

andy.haynie@nbsbenefits.com

Business Development Team

Eric Thorne, QKA, TGPC, AIF

Vice President Business Development
erict@nbsbenefits.com

Bill Pratt

Vice President Business Development
billp@nbsbenefits.com

Shannon Williams

Internal Support
shannonw@nbsbenefits.com

John Thorne, QKA, TGPC

Director Business Development
johnt@nbsbenefits.com

Katie Templin

Director Business Development
katiet@nbsbenefits.com

Karli Maughan

Internal Support
karlim@nbsbenefits.com

Gary Southern

Director Business Development
gary.southern@nbsbenefits.com

Kathy Walker

Director Business Development
kathyw@nbsbenefits.com

Jena Goodfellow

Internal Support
jenag@nbsbenefits.com

Nancy Perkins

Director Business Development
nancyp@nbsbenefits.com

Erica Lovell

Marketing Communications
erical@nbsbenefits.com

Crystal Sorenson

Internal Support
crystals@nbsbenefits.com

Non-ERISA

Nathan Glassey, QKA, TGPC

Vice President Non-ERISA Retirement Services
nathang@nbsbenefits.com

Elaine Stephens, TGPC

Supervisor, Vendor Relationship Management
elaines@nbsbenefits.com

Mindi Bills, TGPC

Supervisor, Client Operations Management
mindib@nbsbenefits.com

Daren Holverson, TGPC

Supervisor, Relationship Management
darenh@nbsbenefits.com

Marie Wilson, TGPC

Relationship Manager
mariew@nbsbenefits.com

Swayne Winterton, TGPC

Relationship Manager
swayne.winterton@nbsbenefits.com

Ryan Frandsen, TGPC

Relationship Manager
ryanf@nbsbenefits.com

Hollee Vance, TGPC

Relationship Manager
holleev@nbsbenefits.com

Brandon Wilson, TGPC

Relationship Manager
brandonw@nbsbenefits.com

Tracie Rock

Relationship Manager
tracier@nbsbenefits.com

Steve Martin

Relationship Manager
stevem@nbsbenefits.com

Misty Pendleton

Relationship Manager
mistyp@nbsbenefits.com

ERISA

Andy Lovell, MBA, QPA, ERPA, APR

Vice President ERISA Retirement Services
andyl@nbsbenefits.com

Sue Hardy, QKA, ERPA

Supervisor, Relationship Manager
sue.hardy@nbsbenefits.com

Shawn Warnock, QKA, QPA, ERPA

Relationship Manager
shawnw@nbsbenefits.com

Toby Scott, QKA, ERPA

Relationship Manager
tobys@nbsbenefits.com

Ryan Ennis, QKA, CPFA

Relationship Manager
ryane@nbsbenefits.com

Kali Myatt, QKA

Relationship Manager
kalim@nbsbenefits.com

Alan White, MBA

Relationship Manager
alanw@nbsbenefits.com

Greg Sanders

Relationship Manager
gregs@nbsbenefits.com

Gina Flora

Relationship Manager
ginaf@nbsbenefits.com

Jen Foley

Relationship Manager
jenniferf@nbsbenefits.com

Bryan Holland

Relationship Manager
bryanh@nbsbenefits.com

Marissa Hall

Relationship Manager
marissah@nbsbenefits.com

Kurt Kendall

Relationship Manager
kurtk@nbsbenefits.com

Jeff Jensen

Relationship Manager
jeffj@nbsbenefits.com

Brett Allen

Relationship Manager
bretta@nbsbenefits.com

Wes Singleton

Relationship Manager
wess@nbsbenefits.com

Lenna Thomas, ERPA, QKA

Director, Fiduciary Services
lennat@nbsbenefits.com

Data Services

David Madsen

Director of Data Services and Welfare Relations
davidm@nbsbenefits.com

Douglas Banks, TGPC

Supervisor, Relationship Manager
douglasb@nbsbenefits.com

Nathan Clark

Relationship Manager
nathan.clark@nbsbenefits.com

Welfare

Andy Lavin, CFC, CAS

Vice President Welfare
andyla@nbsbenefits.com

David Madsen

Director of Data Services and Welfare Relations
davidm@nbsbenefits.com

Melissa Rogers

Director of Participant Services
melissar@nbsbenefits.com

Stephen Smith, JD, CFC, QKA, TGPC

Supervisor, Relationship Manager
stephens@nbsbenefits.com

Steve Sandall, CFC

Relationship Manager
steves@nbsbenefits.com

Laura Woolston, CFC

Relationship Manager
lauraw@nbsbenefits.com

Sheryl Atkinson

Relationship Manager
sheryla@nbsbenefits.com

Tracy Fischio

Relationship Manager
tracyf@nbsbenefits.com

Susan Phelps

Relationship Manager
sphelps@nbsbenefits.com

Josh Timpson

Relationship Manager
josht@nbsbenefits.com

Amy Gerard

Relationship Manager
amyg@nbsbenefits.com

Teresa Newman

Internal Support
teresan@nbsbenefits.com

Eva Pilanca

Internal Support- Hawaii Office
evap@nbsbenefits.com

Venus Gabuyo

Internal Support- Hawaii Office
venusg@nbsbenefits.com

COBRA

Jeff Barton

COBRA Department Director
jeffb@nbsbenefits.com

Debbie Curtis

Relationship Manager
debbie.curtis@nbsbenefits.com

Lindsey Flygare

Relationship Manager
lindseyf@nbsbenefits.com

Jesse Gossmann

Relationship Manager
jesseg@nbsbenefits.com

Angela Gates

Relationship Manager
angelag@nbsbenefits.com

Implementation Team

Jalyn Pond

Vice President Implementation
jalynp@nbsbenefits.com

Sunny McGuire, CFC

Implementation Specialist - Welfare
sunnym@nbsbenefits.com

Jeanne Moser, TGPC

Implementation Specialist - Welfare
jeannem@nbsbenefits.com

Nick Fankhauser, QKA

Implementation Specialist - ERISA
nickf@nbsbenefits.com

Billie Jean Dexheimer, QKA

Implementation Specialist - ERISA
billied@nbsbenefits.com

Laura Lindsey

Implementation Specialist - ERISA
laural@nbsbenefits.com

Gina Maxwell

Implementation Specialist – ERISA
GinaM@nbsbenefits.com

Sasha Harvey

Implementation Specialist - Non-ERISA
sashah@nbsbenefits.com

Want to join NBS? Click here to view all open positions.              View All Positions