Setrics Tracker

Delivering the Benefits

Knowing who you are working with is key to a mutually beneficial partnership.

National Benefit Services, LLC provides retirement and flexible benefit administration to over 20,000 employers nationwide and has grown to become a national name in third-party benefit administration. We’re passionate about the services we provide and genuinely care about the people we serve. With a firm commitment to teamwork, collaboration, communication and support, our goal is to flawlessly deliver the benefits to benefit plans.

250+ Employees

We have a growing team, ready to provide the expertise and administrative support our customers expect.

6000+ Plans

We provide thousands of the finest benefit plans to companies of all sizes.

50 States

We service benefit plans nationwide.

Our Commitment

Our goal is to take care of plan advisors, sponsors and participants with understanding and interest. We have support staff dedicated specifically to advisors and referral partners to educate and service their daily compliance and plan requirements needs. We also offer call center support, as well as an internal Customer Care program focused on continually increasing our ability to serve.

Our Knowledge and Expertise

Our clients expect the very best benefit administration, industry knowledge and expertise. From plan design and document maintenance to non-discrimination testing and tax filing, we make it our business to be the experts you can rely on.

Our Purpose

Experience Excellence.

Our Vision

We are building a distinguished business on a foundation of integrity.

Our Mission

To deliver the benefits to benefit plans - flawlessly and profitably.

Our Values

Our Team

Paul Lovell
President and CEO

Paul received his Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Utah in 1976.  He received his Juris Doctorate from the University of Utah College of Law in 1980.  He is a member of the Utah State Bar and the Western States Pension & Benefits Conference.  The emphasis of his law practice for many years was income and estate tax planning.  Paul gradually increased his emphasis in the area of employee benefits.  He established National Benefit Services, LLC in 1986 which for 30 years has served as a third party administrator of retirement plans, cafeteria plans and COBRA administration. National Benefit Services now provides consulting and administration services to more than 20,000 clients in all 50 states.

paul@nbsbenefits.com

Senior Leadership

Greg Fowler

Senior Vice President Retirement
gregf@nbsbenefits.com

BJ Thomson

Vice President Finance
bjt@nbsbenefits.com

Andy Lavin

Vice President Flexible Spending
andyla@nbsbenefits.com

Jeff Ritter

Vice President Technology
jeffr@nbsbenefits.com

James Morrison

Vice President Human Resource & Organizational Development
jamesm@nbsbenefits.com

Marketing & Strategic Relations

Barry McCann

Vice President Marketing & Strategic Relations
barrym@nbsbenefits.com

Matt Kiisel

Marketing Director
mattk@nbsbenefits.com

Business Development Team

Eric Thorne

Vice President Business Development
erict@nbsbenefits.com

Kim Stephens

Director Business Development
kims@nbsbenefits.com

John Thorne

Director Business Development
johnt@nbsbenefits.com

Camille Williams

Director Business Development
camillew@nbsbenefits.com

Jena Goodfellow

Business Development Coordinator
jenag@nbsbenefits.com

Shannon Williams

New Business Internal Support
ssothen@nbsbenefits.com

Sara Patterson

Internal Support
sarap@nbsbenefits.com

Implementation Team

Jalyn Pond

Vice President Implementation
jalynp@nbsbenefits.com

Anna Chitty

Implementation Specialist - Non-ERISA
annac@nbsbenefits.com

Blake London

Implementation Specialist - Welfare
blakel@nbsbenefits.com

Justin Winnie

Implementation Specialist - ERISA
justinw@nbsbenefits.com

Tyler Sandstrom

Implementation Specialist - ERISA
tylers@nbsbenefits.com

Gina Maxwell

Implementation Specialist - ERISA
ginam@nbsbenefits.com

Sunny McGuire

Implementation Specialist - Welfare
sunnym@nbsbenefits.com

Sasha Harvey

Implementation Specialist - Non-ERISA
sashah@nbsbenefits.com

Relationship Managers

Non-ERISA

Nathan Glassey

Vice President Non-ERISA Retirement Services
nathang@nbsbenefits.com

Daren Holverson

Relationship Manager
darenh@nbsbenefits.com

Jeanne Moser

Relationship Manager
jeannem@nbsbenefits.com

Marie Olsen

Relationship Manager
marieo@nbsbenefits.com

Swayne Winterton

Relationship Manager
swaynew@nbsbenefits.com

Ryan Frandsen

Relationship Manager
ryanf@nbsbenefits.com

Brandon Wilson

Relationship Manager
brandonw@nbsbenefits.com

Amanda Bogart

Relationship Manager
amandab@nbsbenefits.com

Casey Pocock

Relationship Manager
caseyp@nbsbenefits.com

Clint Evans

Supervisor, Client Funding Management
clinte@nbsbenefits.com

ERISA

Andy Lovell

Vice President ERISA Retirement Services
andyl@nbsbenefits.com

Greg Sanders

Relationship Manager
gregs@nbsbenefits.com

Jared Porter

Relationship Manager
jaredp@nbsbenefits.com

Kali Myatt

Relationship Manager
kalim@nbsbenefits.com

Shawn Warnock

Relationship Manager
shawnw@nbsbenefits.com

Sue Hardy

Relationship Manager
sue.hardy@nbsbenefits.com

Toby Scott

Relationship Manager
tobys@nbsbenefits.com

Ryan Ennis

Relationship Manager
ryane@nbsbenefits.com

Chase Richins

Relationship Manager
chaser@nbsbenefits.com

Jesse Shaffer

Supervisor, Compliance
jesses@nbsbenefits.com

Nick Fankhauser

Supervisor, Transactions
nickf@nbsbenefits.com

Data Services

David Madsen

Director of Data Services and Welfare Relations
davidm@nbsbenefits.com

Douglas Banks

Relationship Manager
douglasb@nbsbenefits.com

Nathan Clark

Relationship Manager
nathan.clark@nbsbenefits.com

COBRA

Jeff Barton

COBRA Department Director
jeffb@nbsbenefits.com

Nancy Wolfe

Relationship Manager
nancyw@nbsbenefits.com

Debbie Curtis

Relationship Manager
debbie.curtis@nbsbenefits.com

Anastasia Maw

Relationship Manager
anastasiam@nbsbenefits.com

Welfare

David Madsen

Director of Data Services and Welfare Relations
davidm@nbsbenefits.com

Stephen Smith

Relationship Manager
stephens@nbsbenefits.com

Steve Sandall

Relationship Manager
steves@nbsbenefits.com

Laura Woolston

Relationship Manager
lauraw@nbsbenefits.com

Josh Timpson

Relationship Manager
josht@nbsbenefits.com

Sheryl Atkinson

Relationship Manager
sheryla@nbsbenefits.com

Tracy Fischio

Relationship Manager
tracyf@nbsbenefits.com

Josh Gardner

Relationship Manager
joshg@nbsbenefits.com

Violeta Rios

Relationship Manager
violetar@nbsbenefits.com

Susan Phelps

Relationship Manager
sphelps@nbsbenefits.com

Want to join NBS? Click here to view all open positions.              View All Positions